Episode Three – How to Make a Mallet

Welcome, my name is Byron and this is how to make a mallet. This is the one shop project I was most looking forward too. There is nothing like having a mallet to hit things with in the shop. The finished project is something to be proud of and it is quite a relaxing effort…Once you get the hang of it.

If you like my video check out my two favourite videos for making a mallet:

Jay Bates from Jay’s Custom Creations, and

Linn from Darbin Orvar.

The tools I used for this project are below:

  • Hand Saws
  • Mitre Saw
  • Jig Saw.
  • Files
  • Sandpaper

You can do this all hand tools but you’ll want a hard wood for this so it will take that much longer. Use power tools is my tip. I used oak because I like oak but any hardwood that you can get will work. Let’s get to it.

Byron

byrontosaurus

Leave a Reply

